Bad team mash-up starts tonight

Here’s a new comedy series I can enjoy during lulls in tonight’s DNC coverage on PBS, CNN and Comedy Central. Sorry, Fox News, but I don’t dig your overhyped reports about “leftist protests” and other scary things in Denver.

Nothing cures the blues like a Rangers-Royals game. Given that one is my hometown team and the other is my current home team, I’m usually conflicted on such issues. But tonight, as both teams sink lower in the standings and sports sections, I’ll just sit back and laugh.

The first joke has already been told. The Rangers shipped their closer to Minnesota for some guy named Hamburger. Yummy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

